Skip to main content
Home page

Clinical Advisory Service

Clinical Advisory Service | Kaimanaaki Ratonga Haumanu mō Whaikaha

Who are we? | Ko wai mātou?

We are New Zealand registered Occupational Therapists and Physiotherapists providing support to Allied Health Professionals requesting funding.

What do we do? | Kei te aha mātou?

We provide information, education, and advice to support your decision-making and clinical reasoning for:

  • Equipment

  • Housing and vehicle modifications

  • Wheelchairs and seating*

  • Postural management*

  • Funding eligibility and access criteria

*Regular Outreach clinics available.

Contact us | Pā mai

  • Email us at CSA@enable.co.nz

  • Feel free to contact our Clinical Services Advisors directly

  • Or call our Contact Centre at 0800 362 253

Meet the team | Tūtaki mai te tīma

Management and Administration | Ngā kaiwhakahaere me ngā kaitautoko whakarite

Rachel Tatham

National Manager

Occupational Therapist

Phone: (06) 353-5811

Mobile: 027 609-0066

Email: rachel.tatham@enable.co.nz

Gill Clarkson

Service Manager

Occupational Therapist

Phone: (06) 353-5812

Mobile: 027 455-5158

Email: gillian.clarkson@enable.co.nz

Robyn Williams

Co-ordinator & Administration

Supports the Clinical Advisory Service and Outreach Service teams

Phone: (06) 825 6259

Shanya Lawton-Karamaena

Allied Health Assistant

Assists with reissue equipment, assistant to the Clinical Advisory Service team and liaison between the Whaikaha Equipment/Clinical Advisory Service/Palmerston North Warehouse teams

Phone: 021 625 091

Email: Shanya.lawton-karamaena@enable.co.nz

Clinical Services Advisors | Ngā kaimanaaki ratonga haumanu

Beatrix Donovan

Occupational Therapist

Housing and equipment

Phone: (03) 741 9544

Email: beatrix.donovan@enable.co.nz

Carey Maclean

Occupational Therapist

Housing, equipment and vehicles

Phone: (07) 981 2835

Email: carey.maclean@enable.co.nz

Caitlyn Crocker

Occupational Therapist

Equipment and housing

Phone: (06) 590 9581

Email: caitlyn.crocker@enable.co.nz

Deb Gamble

Occupational Therapist

Wheelchairs, seating, equipment and housing

Phone: (03) 741-2170

Email: deborah.gamble@enable.co.nz

Harriet Tylee

Occupational Therapist

Housing and equipment

Phone: (06) 353 5892

Email: harriet.tylee@enable.co.nz

Helen Bourne

Physiotherapist

Wheelchair, seating and positioning

Phone: 027 405 1464

Email: helen.bourne@enable.co.nz

Jolene Young

Occupational Therapist

Wheelchairs, seating, equipment and housing

Phone: (03) 740 3912

Email: jolene.young@enable.co.nz

Judith Graham

Physiotherapist

Equipment, vehicles and housing

Phone: (03) 343 8914

Email: judith.graham@enable.co.nz

Lisa Brown

Occupational Therapist

Housing and equipment

Phone: (03) 740 3911

Email: lisa.brown@enable.co.nz

Liz Preest

Physiotherapist

Wheelchair, seating and positioning

Phone: 027 244 1016

Email: liz.preest@enable.co.nz

Maggie Watson

Occupational Therapist

Equipment and housing

Phone: (07) 843 9184

Email: maggie.watson@enable.co.nz

Rachel Brown

Occupational Therapist

Wheelchair, seating and positioning

Phone: 027 570 6150

Email: rachel.brown@enable.co.nz

Sarah Boyt

Physiotherapist

Wheelchair, seating and equipment

Phone: (03) 740 0411

Email: sarah.boyt@enable.co.nz

Wendy Horning

Occupational Therapist

Wheelchair, seating and positioning

Phone: 027 510 1408

Email: wendy.horning@enable.co.nz